Lincoln County Home Page
Lincoln County Home Page
Contact Us
Image Gallery
Favorite Links
Lincoln County Community Center
Commissioners Agenda

Lincoln County Courthouse
111 West B Street
Shoshone, ID 83352
Open 8:30 to 5:00 M-F

Welcome to Lincoln County, Idaho

Lincoln County was established March 18, 1895 with its county seat at Shoshone. Lincoln County consists of three towns Dietrich, Richfield, and Shoshone, it also includes registered voters in the Kimama area. 

Lincoln County was originally much larger, in 1913 Gooding and Minidoka took about half the original Lincoln County.  After the creation of Jerome County in 1919, Lincoln County was left with only 1,206 square miles.  Named for President Abraham Lincoln, the sixteenth president of the United States, under whose administration the Idaho territory was established.  Population 5,316 (2014 estimate)

Lincoln County Visitor Center & Chamber of Commerce
located in 2nd Time Around Antique Mall
102 S. Rail Street, Shoshone, ID 83352

Community Building, 201 S. Beverly, Shoshone

Upcoming Events and Projects

Pre-Election Registration ends February 12th.

Early Voting begins February 16th and ends March 4th.  
March 8, 2016 is the Presidential Primary.  See Election link for details.




County Commissioners
County Boards
Clerk's Office
Courts / Jury Trial Dates
Jury Service Information
Assessor's Office
Building/Planning & Zoning
P & Z Fees
Planning & Zoning Public Notices
Treasurer's Office
Prosecuting Attorney
Sheriff Department
Job Openings
Juvenile/Adult Probation
Department of Motor Vehicle
Extension Office
Tax Deed Sale
Lincoln County Home PageContact UsImage GalleryFavorite LinksLincoln County Community CenterCommissioners AgendaAnnouncements